We proudly endorse Sheng Thao for Mayor of Oakland!

Featured Endorsers


  • Oakland Firefighters Union
  • Alameda Labor Council
  • Service Employees International Union (SEIU), Local 1021
  • Alameda County Building and Construction Trades Council
  • United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 5
  • Teamsters Joint Council 7
  • Carpenters Union, Local 2236
  • Carpenters Union, Local 713
  • International Federation of Professional and Technical Engineers, Local 21
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 595
  • Sheet Metal Workers, Local 104
  • Iron Workers, Local 37
  • Plumbers and Steamfitters, Local 342

Elected Officials

  • Former State Treasurer and Controller John Chiang
  • State Senator Dr. Richard Pan
  • Assemblymember Ash Kalra
  • Assemblymember Alex Lee
  • Assemblymember Evan Low
  • Assemblymember Miguel Santiago
  • Assemblymember Kevin McCarty 
  • Peralta Community College Board Vice President Nicky Gonzalez Yuen
  • Peralta Community College Trustee Cindi Napoli-Abella Reiss
  • Peralta Community College Trustee Karen Weinstein (Ret.)
  • AC Transit Director Rocky Fernandez (Ret.) 
  • Berkeley Councilmember Terry Taplin
  • Berkeley Councilmember Rigel Robinson
  • Berkeley City Auditor Jenny Wong
  • Berkeley Rent Board Member Andy Kelley
  • El Cerrito Mayor Rochelle Pardue-Okimoto (Ret.)
  • El Cerrito Councilmember Gabriel Quinto
  • Dublin Vice Mayor Shawn Kumagai
  • Hayward Councilmember Aisha Wahab
  • San Francisco Supervisor Connie Chan
  • San Francisco School Board Member Jenny Lam 
  • Santa Clara County Supervisor Otto Lee
  • Mountain View Mayor Ellen Kamei
  • Daly City Vice Mayor Jusalyn Manalo
  • Sacramento Councilmember Mai Vang
  • Irvine Mayor Farrah Khan

Community Leaders

  • Reverend Ken Chambers, Interfaith Council of Alameda County
  • Pastor Billy Dixon Jr., Co-Chair, Oakland Ceasefire
  • Carla Gerardu-Low, Redwood Heights Association President
  • Rudy Gonzalez, Executive Director, SF Building Trades
  • Nayeli Maxson Velazquez, Attorney
  • Jose Ortiz, Owner, La Perla Restaurant
  • Rena Rickles, Attorney
  • Susan Sachen, Field Director, CA Labor Fed
  • Daniel Swafford, Executive Director, Montclair Village Association and Laurel District Association 
  • Jon Wells, Community Leader
  • John Zaro, Teacher

[Partial list, organizations listed for identification purposes only]